Her Noble Lords – “…it is all about heat and intensity, the twist and tingle of pleasure”

Publication3

Erotic medieval romance with a sting in the tale. Grab yours now, from Amazon

Here’s an excerpt…

“Open your eyes, my lady. Now.”

I shift, attempt to roll over. I am immobile, quite unable to move.

“Wake up, countess, unless you want to descend the outer wall unconscious. I assure you, it is of no consequence to us.”

What? Still half asleep I wriggle, attempt to open my mouth to question. There is pressure, tightening. I cannot breathe.

“Ah, I see we have your attention at last.” The pressure lifts, just a little. I gasp in a welcome breath as I open my eyes.

Blond hair fills my vision, the colour of corn in sunshine. Rich brown eyes, a wide, full mouth, one side lifted in a parody of a smile. It is a mouth I have not seen for over a decade. The chamber is too dimly lit for me to discern the long, curling eyelashes, or the dimple I know still adorns the earl of Egremont’s firm chin.

“I see you recognise me.” He lifts his eyebrow, relaxing his grip on my jaw just enough to allow me to offer a brief nod. His palm remains across my mouth though and I cannot make a sound.

“Then you will know why we are here?”

We? I dart my gaze around the dark chamber, seeking the other, the one who is always close at hand. He emerges from the shadows of the room, a bundle of my mistress’ clothing in his arms. The same blond hair, eyes the exact shade of dark mahogany he shares with his older brother.

The St. John brothers. Ralf, now earl of Egremont holds me pinned in the bed, his hand across my mouth, the other arm across my chest preventing me from moving. Behind him, Sir Piers tosses the clothing across the coverlet.

“We need to move. Is she coming quietly?” Piers murmurs the words to his brother but they are no less menacing than if he had bellowed them at me. I have always hated shouting but the low tone terrifies me every bit as much.

The earl leans over me again, tightening his grip. I cannot breathe.

“My lady, we have business to conduct, you and I. You do know this, don’t you?” Again he relaxes his hold, enough to restore my meagre supply of air and enable me to nod my response.

“But not here. You are leaving with us. Now.”

And, from the back cover…

After eighteen-year-old Linnet Routh is kidnapped from her home in Wellesworth castle by Ralf, the powerful, handsome Earl of Egremont, and his identical twin brother Piers, it quickly becomes clear to her that the seasoned warriors have mistaken her for someone else. Convinced that she is Lady Eleanor, a noblewoman who was promised in marriage to Ralf yet has refused to wed him, the brothers bring Linnet to a church with plans to compel her to speak her vows.

Linnet attempts to steal a horse from Piers and make her escape, but when she is caught her efforts end up earning her a thorough, humiliating bare-bottom spanking. Though terribly embarrassed by the manner of her chastisement, she cannot help becoming helplessly—and shamefully—aroused by the punishment.

When the brothers recognize the truth of Linnet’s claims at last, she expects to be cast aside as a mere commoner. To her surprise, however, they instead offer to make her their shared bride, and despite her misgivings about the idea Linnet agrees to the union. As they each take their turn to claim her, the pleasure of their dominant lovemaking leaves her yearning to be taken long and hard by both of them at once, and soon a passionate romance has grown between Linnet and her noble lords. But when tragedy strikes will it bring a permanent end to their newfound happiness?

Publisher’s Note: Her Noble Lords is an erotic romance novel that includes spankings, sexual scenes including threesomes, anal play, elements of BDSM, and more. If such material offends you, please don’t buy this book.

Leave a comment